This page has beta status

COST Countries

COST is an intergovernmental framework consisting in 36 Member Countries and a Cooperating State. This allows researchers from these countries to embark upon networking opportunities by participating in science and technology networks called 'COST Actions'.

COST Member Countries

The 36 COST Member Countries are: Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

These countries govern COST via their representatives in the COST Committee of Senior Officials (CSO) - the General Assembly of the COST Association.

For detailed information on each COST Member Country and Cooperating State, please download the COST country fact sheets.

Cooperating State

Israel is a Cooperating State. A Cooperating State implies non-voting rights in the COST CSO. However, researchers from COST's Cooperating State enjoy member rights in COST Action participation.

Choose a country in the list below for an overview of the Country National Coordinators (CNC), Action participation and Action Chairs for each COST Member Country. A full list of all CSO delegates is available here.  

Country Info for Estonia [National website]

Ülle Must CNC

This country chairs the following COST Actions

This country is also involved in the following COST Actions

* powered by e-COST


Last updated: 21 October 2016 top of page

Follow COST on

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • YouTube