This page has beta status

COST Member States

COST is an intergovernmental framework consisting in 37 Member States and a Cooperating State. This allows researchers from these countries to embark upon networking opportunities by participating in science and technology networks called COST Actions.

COST Member States

The 37 COST Member States are: Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

These countries govern COST via their representatives in the COST Committee of Senior Officials (CSO) - the General Assembly of the COST Association.

Cooperating State

Israel is a Cooperating State. A Cooperating State implies non-voting rights in the COST CSO. However, researchers from COST's Cooperating State enjoy member rights in COST Action participation.

Choose a country in the list below for an overview of the Country National Coordinators (CNC), Action participation and Action Chairs for each COST Member State. A full list of all CSO delegates is available  here .  

Country Fact Sheets

The  COST country fact sheets  offer detailed information on each COST Member State and the Cooperating State, Israel.

Country Info for Croatia [National website]

Doris Jozić CNC

This country is also involved in the following COST Actions

* powered by e-COST


Last updated: 28 August 2018 top of page