This page has beta status

MPNS COST Action MP1403


Action details

MoU 052/14
CSO Approval date 14/05/2014
Start of Action 02/12/2014
End of Action 30/04/2019


Country Date Status
Austria 03/07/2014 Confirmed
Belgium 02/07/2014 Confirmed
Bosnia and Herzegovina 30/04/2015 Confirmed
Bulgaria 19/03/2015 Confirmed
Czech Republic 09/09/2014 Confirmed
Denmark 06/06/2014 Confirmed
Estonia 20/10/2014 Confirmed
Finland 04/06/2014 Confirmed
France 03/07/2014 Confirmed
Germany 21/07/2014 Confirmed
Greece 28/05/2014 Confirmed
Hungary 09/02/2016 Confirmed
Iceland 16/09/2014 Confirmed
Ireland 23/06/2014 Confirmed
Israel 03/05/2015 Confirmed
Italy 19/08/2014 Confirmed
Lithuania 30/06/2014 Confirmed
Malta 23/05/2014 Confirmed
Netherlands 22/07/2014 Confirmed
Poland 04/06/2014 Confirmed
Portugal 03/07/2014 Confirmed
Serbia 06/07/2014 Confirmed
Slovakia 20/11/2014 Confirmed
Spain 26/05/2014 Confirmed
Sweden 01/07/2014 Confirmed
Switzerland 15/07/2014 Confirmed
Turkey 09/12/2014 Confirmed
United Kingdom 03/06/2014 Confirmed

COST Near Neighbour Countries

Institution Name Country
Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology Russian Federation
National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine Ukraine
State Engineering University of Armenia Armenia
ITMO University Russian Federation
Lebedev Physical Institute Russian Federation
Lebedev Physical Institute Russian Federation
Lebedev Physical Institute Russian Federation
Lebedev Physical Institute Russian Federation
Russian-Armenian University Armenia
Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv Ukraine
Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv Ukraine

COST International Partner Countries

Institution Name Country
University of the Witwatersrand South Africa
Macquarie University Australia
Nanyang Technological University Singapore
Swinburne University of Technology Australia
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research India
Universidad de los Andes Colombia
University of Ottawa Canada
University of North Carolina at Charlotte United States of America
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University Japan
Beijing Computational Science Research Center China
RMIT University Australia
University of Toronto Canada
Australian National University Australia

Specific Organisations

Organisation Name
ESA - European Space Agency

General Information*

Chair of the Action:

Prof Mario AGIO (DE)

Vice Chair of the Action:

Prof Irene D'AMICO (UK)

Science officer of the Action:


Administrative officer of the Action:



Action Fact Sheet

Download AFS as .RTF

Memorandum of Understanding

Download MoU as PDF


Action website:

* content provided by e-COST.
Data is synchronised once per night.


Last updated: 16 May 2014 top of page