This page has beta status

FA COST Action FA1406

Management Committee

MC Chair Dr Bénédicte CHARRIER (FR)
MC Vice Chair Prof Rafael ROBAINA (ES)

Working Group Leaders

WG Leader Dr Juliet COATES
WG Leader Prof Olivier DE CLERCK
WG Leader Dr Thomas WICHARD
WG Leader Prof Christos KATSAROS

■ Data registration in e-COST pending subject to online registration and nomination acceptance by nominee.

COST Participants

Country MC Member
Belgium Prof Olivier DE CLERCK
Croatia Dr Ljiljana IVESA
Cyprus Prof Alexandros CHARALAMBIDES
Cyprus Dr Olympia NISIFOROU
Denmark Dr Susan Løvstad HOLDT
Denmark Dr Annette BRUHN
Estonia Ms Liina PAJUSALU
Estonia Dr Tiina PAALME
France Dr Bertrand JACQUEMIN
Germany Dr Thomas WICHARD
Germany Prof Stefan RENSING
Greece Prof Christos KATSAROS
Greece Dr Sotiris ORFANIDIS
Iceland Dr Maria MAACK
Iceland Dr Gunnar Steinn JONSSON
Ireland Dr Maeve EDWARDS
Ireland Dr Zoë POPPER
Israel Dr Alexander GOLBERG
Israel Dr David EZRA
Italy Dr Fabio RINDI
Italy Dr Annalisa FALACE
Latvia Dr Francesco ROMAGNOLI
Netherlands Prof Klaas TIMMERMANS
Norway Dr Michael ROLEDA
Norway Dr Aleksander HANDA
Portugal Dr Helena ABREU
Portugal Dr Aschwin ENGELEN
Spain Prof Rafael ROBAINA
Spain Mr Manuel RUIZ DE LA ROSA
Switzerland Dr Peter SZOVENYI
Turkey Dr Gamze YILDIZ
Turkey ■ Prof Belma KONUKLUGIL
United Kingdom Dr Juliet COATES
United Kingdom Dr Andrew STEWART
Country MC Substitute
France Dr Ronan PIERRE
France ■ Dr Michele BARBIER
Germany Dr Florian WEINBERGER
Greece Mr Antonis KAVVADIAS
Norway Dr Jorunn SKJERMO
Portugal Prof Isabel SOUSA-PINTO
Portugal Dr Isabel AZEVEDO
United Kingdom ■ Dr Sara BARRENTO

COST Near Neighbour Countries

Institution Name MC Observer
Alexandria University Prof Nagwa Mohammady
INSTM - National Institute of Marine Sciences et Technologies Dr Leila KTARI
INSTM - National Institute of Marine Sciences et Technologies ■ Dr Fethi MENSI
INSTM - National Institute of Marine Sciences et Technologies ■ Dr Leila CHEBIL

COST International Partner Countries

Institution Name MC Observer
CSIR Central Salt and Marine Chemicals Research Institute Dr C.R.K Reddy
Hokkaido University Dr Koji Mikami
Muroran Marine Station ■ Dr Chikako Nagasato
Skidmore College Prof David Domozych
St. Francis Xavier University ■ Prof David J Garbary
University of Massachusetts Dr Whitney E Hable
Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles ■ Dr Eric Tamigneaux
Cinvestav-Merida ■ Dr Daniel Robledo
Key Laboratory of Experimental Marine Biology, Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Sciences 7 Nanhai Road, Qingdao, 266071, Prof Feng Liu

Specific Organisations

Organisation Name MC Observer
European Commission - Joint Research Center Dr Rita Araújo

General Information*

Chair of the Action:

Dr Bénédicte CHARRIER (FR)

Vice Chair of the Action:

Prof Rafael ROBAINA (ES)

Science officer of the Action:


Administrative officer of the Action:



Action Fact Sheet

Download AFS as .RTF

Memorandum of Understanding

Download MoU as PDF


Action website:

* content provided by e-COST.
Data is synchronised once per night.


Last updated: 19 November 2014 top of page