This page has beta status

CA COST Action CA15219


Action details

MoU 020/16
CSO Approval date 26/02/2016
Start of Action 20/10/2016
End of Action 19/10/2020


Country Date Status
Austria 04/07/2016 Confirmed
Belgium 21/04/2016 Confirmed
Bosnia and Herzegovina 05/10/2016 Confirmed
Bulgaria 08/10/2016 Confirmed
Croatia 06/04/2016 Confirmed
Cyprus 14/10/2016 Confirmed
Czech Republic 13/09/2016 Confirmed
Denmark 01/11/2016 Confirmed
Estonia 04/03/2016 Confirmed
Finland 09/03/2016 Confirmed
France 01/04/2016 Confirmed
fYR Macedonia 17/03/2016 Confirmed
Germany 07/03/2016 Confirmed
Greece 09/03/2016 Confirmed
Hungary 01/03/2016 Confirmed
Iceland 06/05/2016 Confirmed
Ireland 19/08/2016 Confirmed
Israel 04/04/2016 Confirmed
Italy 10/05/2016 Confirmed
Lithuania 08/06/2016 Confirmed
Luxembourg 13/11/2017 Confirmed
Malta 09/01/2018 Confirmed
Montenegro 22/01/2018 Confirmed
Netherlands 18/03/2016 Confirmed
Norway 04/04/2016 Confirmed
Poland 21/04/2016 Confirmed
Portugal 02/05/2016 Confirmed
Romania 15/03/2016 Confirmed
Serbia 16/11/2016 Confirmed
Slovakia 25/04/2016 Confirmed
Slovenia 18/04/2016 Confirmed
Spain 03/05/2016 Confirmed
Sweden 27/04/2016 Confirmed
Switzerland 22/04/2016 Confirmed
Turkey 30/05/2016 Confirmed
United Kingdom 29/02/2016 Confirmed

COST Near Neighbour Countries

Institution Name Country
Agricultural University of Tirana Albania
Ilia State University Georgia
Scientific and Practical Center of the National Academy of Science of Belarus for bioresources Belarus
Ukranian Scientific Centre of Ecology of the Sea Ukraine
Ukranian Scientific Centre of Ecology of the Sea Ukraine
Ukranian Scientific Centre of Ecology of the Sea Ukraine

COST International Partner Countries

Institution Name Country
University of Tehran Iran, Islamic Republic of
Southern California Coastal Water Research Project United States of America
University of Guelph Canada
University of Notre Dame United States of America
Central Michigan University United States of America
University of Otago New Zealand
Universidad de la República Uruguay Uruguay

General Information*

Chair of the Action:

Prof Florian LEESE (DE)

Vice Chair of the Action:


Science officer of the Action:

Dr Mafalda QUINTAS

Administrative officer of the Action:



Action Fact Sheet

Download AFS as .RTF

Memorandum of Understanding

Download MoU as PDF


Action website:


* content provided by e-COST.
Data is synchronised once per night.


Last updated: 27 February 2016 top of page